Friday’s Show Notes – April 28th, 2011

WANT TO LISTEN TO THE SHOW LIVE??
To listen to the show LIVE, click HERE

DID YOU MISS THE SHOW?
To download the archived recording, click HERE

LISTEN TO THE SHOW IN iTUNES!!

Show Credits

Hosts: Amie Watson, Craig Sauve,
Special Contributors: Mike Werbowski, Joshua Hind; Tom

In Studio Interview – Kathleen Winter of the  Blue Metropolis Festival

Interview – Afra Jalabi
Municipal headlines with Craig
Ukulele Extravaganza!!!!
The FINAL Election Items – The FMA Mail Bag!!
  • We received a letter from a listener on the subject of voting…so I thought for the final election items we’d read the letter and chat about it.
    • The Letter:
      • “Hello FMA folks, I have a question for you.  I’ve always enjoyed your stories/opinions/commentary on politics and I was wondering what your thoughts on the voting process are.  I have a hard time justifying voting for someone when I only agree with part of their platform.  I don’t like the idea of supporting something else that I may be against just because they are the lesser of X evils. I realize that it is puristic to abstain from the practice for my personal beliefs but I still find it hard to be able to watch something unfold that I don’t want to support (foreign policy, financial decisions,etc) just because I supported one particular thing on their platform.  At the same time, I could justify not voting if I were more active in a grassroots way but as of late, I am simply not.  This leads me to think that I should be exercising my democratic right as it is a very lucky thing to possess and I’m very fortunate. I realize you’re not an advice column but I wonder what your thoughts are.”

Leave a Reply

